flowers

Can’t Get Enough of that Coreposis!

I really can’t get enough of these coreopsis! Even the ones I planted in the garden beds have survived and are blooming! I find so much to love about these flowers. I adore their thick, almost succulent leaves. I love the round buds, wrapped tightly in the calyxes and forming a globe at the top of the stem. I love the curling petals as they dry, and I love the seed heads. What about those fringed petals and that dark center! Everything about coreopsis is lovable to me.

 

Share a thought?

